Personalized electronics; electronic personalities

January 14, 2010

I love this Etsy store’s items. I saw the Snow White one originally, and the Iron Man one more recently… and want them both! But I feel equally reluctant to deface my new Mac.

In lieu of sticky vinyl commitment, I like to name my electronics, usually based on their aesthetic qualities and the sort of personality those qualities might connote. Following my Philips HDD6330 (Phthalo) and its successor, a red Samsung K3 (Vandross), I’m thinking of naming the MBP either Verkhoyansk or Sagarmatha. Not that I’d ever refer to it as such out loud, but somehow the aluminum unibody just suggests icy, remote regions? Let me know if I’m completely out of my mind.

Leave a Reply

